Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Release Blitz: Reinventing Us by Ann Lister

Release Blitz, Reinventing Us, The Rock Gods Book 9 by Author Ann Lister


The highly anticipated Rock Gods book 9 is NOW LIVE!!

The wait is over 1-Click your copy TODAY!

Download FREE with KindleUnlimited


Alex-Zander Metcalf knew his life would always be filled with twists and turns, especially living in the public eye while playing the role of front man for his band Ivory Tower. That's what made life interesting and he loved every aspect about his job in the music world.

Living in a long-term polyamorous relationship with a husband and a wife also created a fair amount of ups and downs. Add two rambunctious daughters to the house and you had a sweet cocktail of chaos and pure joy and the unexpected awaiting him every day. His life was overflowing, but he wouldn't have changed a thing, because it was damn near perfect.

He knew nothing in life was guaranteed and never to take things for granted, but that didn't have him anymore prepared for what he was facing now. With his life completely upside down, Alex wasn't sure how he'd ever be able to move forward. But life as he knew it was gone, and it was up to him to dig deep and find a way through the fog with the only remaining “constant” in his life: Chase.

How do you find a new path when you feel so lost you can't see the road ahead of you through the unrelenting darkness? Where do you even begin such a journey, when the landscape is so vastly different from what was once familiar, and the resentment you have for needing to start over tastes like acrid bitterness on your tongue?

Alex must find the strength to push on and find a way to reinvent himself and all the relationships in his life, but creating this new version of himself won't come easy.

ADD to your M/M must read shelf on Goodreads

5 Stars

This is not going to be an easy review to write, because to not give away any spoilers, it has to be extremely vague.

Rock Gods is one of my all time favorite series’, and Reinventing Us, was an amazing addition to it. The story is well-written and filled with so much emotion: Guilt, grief, anger, depression, frustration, but most of all, family, friendship, healing and love.

The love between these guys was so palpable I could feel it coming off the pages at me. They were amazing together in Take What You Want and the author manages to recapture the electrical chemistry between them here.

I loved getting to catch up with all the guys in Ivory Tower and Black Ice, as well as their security guys and I’m interested to learn much more about the new guy to join them, Bronx. I can’t wait to read his story.

I dug in as soon as this ARC hit my iPad and, as much as real life would allow, didn’t put it down until it was complete. Reinventing Us was another fabulous novel from Ms. Lister that was enjoyable and definitely recommendable and I’ll be sitting on the edge of my seat in anticipation of what’s to come next!

*copy provided by author or publisher in exchange for an honest review*

4.5 Stars!

Reinventing Us is book 9 in The Rock Gods series and it's a continuation of Alex, Chase and Danni's story from Take What You Want (Book 2 in the series), so you probably need to at least read that one, although, to be honest, the rest of the series is amazing so you want to read it, too. I have a confession to make, though. I have read all of The Rock Gods series except Take What You Want. 😔 I know, I know, I'm sorry, but the few glimpses of Danni I got in the other books and my co-bloggers' reactions to her didn't exactly endear her to me, so I grilled Tracy and Jaymie, who gave me a summary of the book so I could read this one.

This book is told entirely in Alex's POV and it deals with depression and grief, if those are triggers for you, just be aware beforehand. It was absolutely heartbreaking seeing Alex deal with so much and Ann Lister did an amazing job portraying it. I've suffered from depression, not as bad as Alex's, but I'm aware every little thing feels unsurmountable and sometimes you can't really see things clearly or don't think it's as bad as it really is until someone points it out to you. I loved that the rest of the guys were there for Alex, especially Chase, who was Alex's rock throughout the rough times.

I don't want to give away any spoilers, but be aware that this is a MM story and it was a captivating one. I devoured it in merely a few hours, because I simply couldn't put it down. Despite the heavy themes and the emotional rollercoaster Ms. Lister took me through, there's a strong sense of family and friendship and I, for one, hope this isn't the last we're seeing of this tight-knit group of fabulous men. Highly recommendable!

*** Copy provided to Bayou Book Junkie for my reading pleasure, a review wasn't a requirement. ***

Catch up with The Rock Gods

The Rock Gods series is comprised of love stories between beautifully creative men from two different rock bands; Black Ice and Ivory Tower, and their friends. All of the books in this series are stand-alone stories, but tied together with rock stars that are colleagues and also friends. Each of my rock stars are flawed and emotionally damaged men at the height of their musical careers and in search of the one thing that still eludes them: love. I hope you’ll take this musical journey alongside me with each of The Rock Gods novels and discover what it truly means to love; love unconditionally, love without restrictions or labels - just to simply love.

Read the complete series FREE with KindleUnlimited.

Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living in Florida with her husband. She has pulled details from her years living in the New England area and uses many local settings and landmarks in her novels.


After graduating art school, marrying, and raising two daughters, she established her own video production company. Her nearly two decades working in video production included work within the music industry and won her a coveted Telly Award. Her 'behind-the-scenes' exposure to the music world and her love of rock music is the inspiration for her erotic rock star romances.
The Rock Gods series gave her Bestselling Author status on Amazon. Beyond The Music, Book 7 in the series, hit #1 in the Gay Erotica genre during the Pre-Order and held that spot for several weeks. This last book in The Rock Gods series launches the spin-off series, Guarding The Gods, which releases in early Summer of 2016.

Fall For Me, Book One in the series was a Finalist in the 2013 Rainbow Award. Each book in this series brings her two favorite elements together: musicians and the love between two men. These stories focus on what it truly means to love; love unconditionally, love without restrictions or labels, love without fear or judgment - to just simply love.
Subscribe to my newsletter here -https://www.annlister-author.com/
Connect with Ann here: 

Website Bookbub Amazon Goodreads Facebook Page Twitter Pinterest Instagram AllAuthor 

Thank you for touring with Love Has No Gender the brighter side of Jo&Isalovebooks Promotions


  1. Love your reviews. Thank you for sharing X

  2. I'm reading this now! I'm at less than 10% and already all the feels!!!