Thursday, January 26, 2017

Release Blitz: Thanos by Ella Frank (Review)

Thanos by Ella Frank
Series: Masters Among Monsters #3
Publication Date: January 26th, 2017
Genre: Paranormal Romance



Thanos Agapiou has always been a charmer. For over two millennia, the vampire had no problem acquiring whom and what he wanted with a flash of his handsome smile. He took for granted the boyish good looks he presumed he’d possess for the rest of eternity.

How very wrong he was.

A nearly fatal attack distorted his entire existence. With his appearance now matching the title many have bestowed their kind—monster—he hides away from the world and all of those who know him, including his Ancient, Eton.
Until one night when a stranger draws him out from the shadows.


Ever since Paris Antoniou was thrust into a world of vampires, his reality has become stranger than the history and the myths he’s studied for the past decade.

When he learns the truth about his origins and the power he wields, his confusion and fear have him running for his life. What he doesn’t expect is to run into the arms of Thanos—a vampire who doesn’t intimidate him as much as he intrigues him.


As their worlds collide under extraordinary circumstances, an attraction neither can deny takes hold. But will that be enough to save Thanos from his demons, or will he condemn Paris to his fate?

Destinies have been changed. Lines have been crossed. And, with tales of the vampire race coming to an end, who will make the ultimate sacrifice?
After all, in a world run by vampires and gods, only one can be the true Master among the Monsters.

© Ella Frank 2016

Add to Goodreads

Buy Links: Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon CA:

5 Stars!!!

Thanos is the conclusion of Ella Frank's Masters Among Monsters series, which needs to be read in order and let me tell you, as a paranormal fan, I was definitely satisfied with the way the story ended and you're all definitely in for a treat!

In this book, the main focus is on Thanos, Paris and Eton's story, although we also get to catch up with Alasdair, Leo and Vasilios, Isadora, Elias and Diomedes, since their lives are all intertwined and finally got to meet all the other players in the story. As with the other books in the series, the main story is set in the present, but we have some flashbacks to Ancient Athens.

It's not easy to write such a complex, detailed story, with so many main characters and keep things from being muddled or confused for the reader, but somehow Ella Frank managed to do just that. Never mind that I simply couldn't put this book down from the moment I started it, I was so completely engrossed in all that was happening and trying to figure how it all would play out, which, by the way, came as a complete surprise.

So, all in all, I'll just say that this was the perfect way to end the series and that you won't regret a minute you spend reading it. Highly recommendable!

*** Copy provided to Bayou Book Junkie for my reading pleasure, a review wasn't a requirement. ***

Buy the Series:


Free on Kindle Unlimited


Free on Kindle Unlimited

About the Author:

Ella Frank is the USA Today Bestselling author of the Temptation series, including Try, Take, and Trust. Her Exquisite series has been praised as “scorching hot!” and “enticingly sexy!”

A life-long fan of the romance genre, Ella writes contemporary and erotic fiction and lives with her husband in Portland, OR.  You can reach her on the web at and on Facebook at

Some of her favorite authors include Tiffany Reisz, Kresley Cole, Riley Hart, J.R. Ward, Erika Wilde, Gena Showalter, and Carly Philips.

Connect with Ella:

Twitter – @EllaFrank2012
FB Street Team

No comments:

Post a Comment